Database creator

Zoho

 

So pleased with myself though really all the credit should go to Zoho. I have just created my own database to keep track of all my professional and academic readings, complete with my own searchable Tags. (Originally I was going to keep my records on Google docs, but my solution to the lack of searchable tags was less than elegant.) And to cap it all off I have embedded both the input form and the overview into my e-Portfolio.

Very simple, very easy, and (so far) completely free. No excuses now… Tomorrow I need to start digitising my notes. Just looking at the assortment of files, boxes and notebooks piled around me on the sofa I feel guilty for the trees I used up in the past – but hey, at least I’m looking for a new way to work smarter.

 

Leave a Reply

